• 18-27
  • 4th in AL Cent

Detroit Tigers Transactions - 2019

17 May 2019Designated RHP Reed Garrett for assignment. Recalled RHP Sandy Baez from Toledo (IL).
16 May 2019Optioned 3B Jeimer Candelario and LHP Ryan Carpenter to Toledo (IL). Recalled 2B Dawel Lugo from Toledo and LHP Gregory Soto from Erie (EL).
14 May 2019Optioned 3B Harold Castro to Toledo (IL). Placed RHP Tyson Ross on the 10-day IL, retroactive to Saturday. Reinstated 2B Josh Harrison from the 10-day IL. Recalled RHP Zac Reininger from Toledo.
12 May 2019Optioned LHP Gregory Soto to Double-A Erie.
11 May 2019Announced RHP Drew VerHagen cleared waivers and was assigned outright to Toledo (IL). Reinstated LHP Blaine Hardy from the 10-day IL. Recalled LHP Gregory Soto from Erie EL) as the 26th man.
3 May 2019Reinstated RHP Tyson Ross from the paternity list.
30 April 2019Placed RHP Tyson Ross on the paternity list. Activated SS Jordy Mercer from the 10-day IL. Placed 2B Josh Harrison on the 10-day IL.
26 April 2019Sent SS Jordy Mercer to Lakeland (FSL) for a rehab assignment.
25 April 2019Optioned RHP Zac Reininger to Toledo (IL).
24 April 2019Placed LHP Blaine Hardy on the 10-day IL. Recalled RHP Zac Reininger and LHP Jose Manuel Fernandez from Toledo (IL).
21 April 2019Optioned LHP Gregory Soto to Lakeland (FSL).
14 April 2019Placed SS Jordy Mercer on the 10-day IL. Assigned OF Mikie Mahtook outright to Toledo (IL). Recalled 2B Ronny Rodriguez from Toledo.
7 April 2019Placed LHP Matt Moore on the 10-day IL. Reinstated RHP Drew VerHagen from the 10-day IL.
6 April 2019Sent OF JaCoby Jones and RHP Drew VerHagen to Lakeland (FSL) for rehab assignments.
27 March 2019Placed OF JaCoby Jones and RHP Drew VerHagen on the 10-day IL; Jones retroactive to Monday, VerHagen to Tuesday. Placed LHP Gregory Soto on the restricted list. Recalled OF Dustin Peterson from Toledo (IL).
25 March 2019Placed RHP Michael Fulmer on the 60-day IL. Optioned SS Ronny Rodriguez to Toledo (IL). Selected the contract of 2B Gordon Beckham from Toledo.
22 March 2019Optioned 2B Brandon Dixon to Toledo (IL).
20 March 2019Optioned LHP Ryan Carpenter to Toledo (IL).
15 March 2019Optioned OF Victor Reyes to Toledo (IL).
11 March 2019Optioned SS Willie Castro to Toledo (IL) and SS Sergio Alcantara to Erie (EL).
9 March 2019Optioned LHP Matt Hall and RHP Sandy Baez to Toledo (IL) and RHP Franklin Perez to Lakeland (FSL).
6 March 2019Optioned 2B Dawel Lugo to Toledo (IL) and RHP Eduardo Jimenez to Erie (EL).
5 March 2019Assigned RHP Casey Mize to minor league camp.
4 March 2019Agreed to terms with The list of signed players includes: RHPs Victor Alcantara, Sandy Baez, Buck Farmer, Reed Garrett, Eduardo Jimenez, Joe Jimenez, Franklin Perez, Zac Reininger, Spencer Turnbull and Drew VerHagen; LHPs Ryan Carpenter, Jose Fernandez, Matt Hall, Gregory Soto and Daniel Stumpf; Cs Grayson Greiner and John Hicks; INFs Sergio Alcantara, Jeimer Candelario, Willi Castro, Brandon Dixon, Niko Goodrum, Dawel Lugo and Ronny Rodr?guez; and OFs JaCoby Jones, Mikie Mahtook, Dustin Peterson, Victor Reyes and Christin Stewart on one-year contracts.
23 February 2019Agreed to terms with INF Josh Harrison on a one-year contract.
28 January 2019Named Kirk Gibson special assistant to the general manager.
24 January 2019Claimed INF Kaleb Cowart off waivers from Seattle.
22 January 2019Agreed to terms with INF Gordon Beckham and C Hector Sanchez on minor league contracts.
11 January 2019Agreed to terms with LHPs Matthew Boyd, Blaine Hardy, Daniel Norris and OF Nicholas Castellanos on one-year contracts.
10 January 2019Agreed to terms with RHP Shane Greene on a one-year contract.
7 January 2019Named P.J. Jones, John Stockstill and Josh Wilson major league scouts; Joey Lothrop, Steve Taylor and Matt Zmuda area scouts; Josh Kragness senior software engineer; Beau Horan, Aidan Kearns and Zach Wolf analysts; Rafael Martinez director of Latin American player development; and David Allende and Jim McKew coordinators of player development. Promoted Jim Logue to director of baseball analytics; Drew Jordan, Maggie O'Hara, Shane Piesik and Danny Vargovick to senior analysts; Wilfredo Crespo and Jimmy Ortiz to administrators of the Dominican Academy; and Justin Henry and Dave Lottsfeldt to regional crosscheckers.