FilOil All-Star: Manlapaz rules dunk contest, Tuffin bags 3-point crown

Filoil Flying V Cup All-Star competitions (0:42)

Ken Tuffin of FEU won the 3-point shootout contest, while Adamson's Adrian Manlapaz emerged as the slam dunk king in the 2019 Filoil Flying V Cup All-Star side events. (0:42)

Adamson's AP Manlapaz was crowned as the Dunk Contest Champion after completing all his dunks in the 13th FilOil Flying V Preseason Cup All-Star side events on Friday at the FilOil Flying V Centre in San Juan.

Manlapaz's 45-point finish in the final, a double-pump reverse slam, was enough to earn himself hardware as the competition's best dunker.

The other finalists, UST's Rhenz Abando and NU's Adama Faye failed to connect on their dunk attempts which sealed the victory for the incoming Adamson rookie.

Other participants of the dunk showdown were CEU's Joshua Abastillas, UP's Joe Gomez de Liano, Letran's Neil Guarino, and Lyceum's Fritz Saladaga.

The competition was judged by PBA legends Danny Ildefonso and Danny Siegle, veteran floor general Denok Miranda, NorthPort's Bradwyn Guinto, and LGR big boss Rhayan Cruz.

Meanwhile, FEU's Ken Tuffin was hailed as the best sniper of the Three-Point Shootout, scoring 20 out of a possible 30 points in the final round.

Tuffin edged out UP's Pio Longa (16), NU's Miguel Oczon (15), Mapua's JP Nieles (13), Letran's Allen Mina (12), EAC's Jethro Mendoza (10), UST's Sherwin Concepcion (8), and CEU's Rich Guinataran (6).

Also participating in the shootout were Arellano's Kent Segura, Adamson's Jerrick Ahanmisi, CSB's Carlo Young, La Salle's Andrei Caracut, and JRU's MJ dela Virgen.

San Beda's Ain Obenza and San Sebastian's Mario Bonleon also participated, but were knocked out after the first round.