IN PHOTOS: Rey Guevarra rules Slam Dunk contest for fifth time

Rey Guevarra soars to PBA Slam Dunk crown (2:57)

Rey Guevarra claimed his fifth Slam Dunk crown, Beau Belga retained his Obstacle Challenge title, and PJ Simon dethroned former teammate James Yap to become the new 3-point king in the 2019 PBA All Star weekend. (2:57)

For the fifth time in his career, Rey Guevarra is the Slam Dunk champion. Guevarra put on an amazing show in Calasiao, Pangasinan at the PBA All-Star Weekend events, beating Renz Palma, CJ Perez, and Lervin Flores.

Here are highlights from the Slam Dunk contest, through the lens of ESPN5's Ernie Sarmiento.