CSA Provincial Three-Day Challenge Table - 2010-11

CSA Provincial Three-Day Challenge

1Western ProvinceWPR1391030201.56
3Free StateFS1341080141.58
4Northern CapeNCAPE1353050141.5
6South Western DistrictsSWD1334051121.6
7Eastern ProvinceEPR1332062116.42
8North WestNWEST1335032115.18
12KwaZulu-Natal InlandKZNIN1316060101.28

Standings are updated with the completion of each game.

  • M: The number of matches played.
  • W: The number of matches won.
  • L: The number of matches lost.
  • T: The number of matches tied.
  • D: The number of matches Draw.
  • N/R: The number of matches abandoned.
  • PT: Number of points awarded.

Points will be allocated for each preliminary round match in accordance with the system described below:

2.1 For an outright win : 10 points

2.2 For a tie on a double innings : 6 points

2.3 First innings points : Awarded only for batting and bowling performances in the first 85 overs of each first innings and retained irrespective of the match result.

2.3.1 Batting bonus points : 1 point awarded on attaining 100 runs, and 0,02 of a point for each run scored thereafter.

2.3.2 Bowling bonus points : A maximum of 4 points to be awarded, one each at the fall of the 2nd., 4th., 6th. and 8th. wicket.

2.4 If play starts when less than 10 hours playing time remains, a one innings match will be played but no bonus points will be scored. The side winning on the one innings to score 6 points.