DeAndre Yedlin named to United States camp squad for June matches

United States manager Bruce Arena has named his 27-player training camp squad ahead of the team's three June matches, which includes World Cup Qualifiers against Trinidad & Tobago and Mexico.

The squad is highlighted by a number of European-based players who will get their first chance to impress Arena, including Newcastle full-back DeAndre Yedlin, who returns to national team camp for the first time since November of 2016.

Joining Yedlin on the list of Europe-based stars yet to work under the new U.S. boss are goalkeeper Brad Guzan, defender Timmy Chandler, full-back Fabian Johnson and forward Bobby Wood.

Arena's list also includes four players who have yet to play in a World Cup qualifier -- goalkeepers Nick Rimando and Ethan Horvath, defender Matt Hedges and midfielder Dax McCarty -- as well as national team stalwarts like Jozy Altidore, Clint Dempsey, Michael Bradley, Tim Howard and Christian Pulisic.

"I think we have a good group," Arena said of the list. "I'm still in the early goings with this team and I haven't seen all of our players, so this camp gives me the opportunity to see six new faces we haven't had in with the team yet, which is valuable.

"It's also great that we're able to bring back 21 players that have been in with our program already in 2017. We have a roster that has good balance all over, we have good young players and hopefully it's a team we can put together to get us points in both games."

The players will begin reporting to the Denver camp on May 28.

Here is the full list:

GOALKEEPERS: Brad Guzan (Atlanta United FC), Ethan Horvath (Club Brugge), Tim Howard (Colorado Rapids), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)

DEFENDERS: DaMarcus Beasley (Houston Dynamo), Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), John Brooks (Hertha Berlin), Geoff Cameron (Stoke City), Timmy Chandler (Eintracht Frankfurt), Omar Gonzalez (Pachuca), Matt Hedges (FC Dallas), Tim Ream (Fulham), Jorge Villafana (Santos Laguna), DeAndre Yedlin (Newcastle United), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

MIDFIELDERS: Kellyn Acosta (FC Dallas), Paul Arriola (Club Tijuana), Alejandro Bedoya (Philadelphia Union), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC), Fabian Johnson (Borussia Moenchengladbach), Dax McCarty (Chicago Fire), Darlington Nagbe (Portland Timbers), Christian Pulisic (Borussia Dortmund)

FORWARDS: Jozy Altidore (Toronto FC), Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders FC), Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders FC), Bobby Wood (Hamburg SV)