U.S. men's national team gets Canada in CONCACAF Nations League

The United States will face Canada and Cuba in Group A of the first edition of the CONCACAF Nations League, to begin in September, while Mexico is in Group B alongside Panama and Bermuda.

Group C includes Honduras, Trinidad and Tobago and Martinique, with Group D involving Costa Rica, Haiti and Curacao.

The games will be played during the FIFA international breaks in September, October and November, with the group winners qualifying to the semifinals of the tournament next March. The final to decide the first winner of the tournament will be played days later.

CONCACAF's Nations League is organized along the same lines as the UEFA Nations League, with relegation to League B for the last-placed teams in League A and promotion for the top teams in League B. The same relegation system is in place between League C and League B, with 41 teams involved in total.

The U.S. defeated Ecuador 1-0 and drew 1-1 against Chile in the recent international break, while Mexico won both its games, defeating Chile 3-1 and Paraguay 4-2 in Gerardo "Tata" Martino's first two matches in charge of El Tri.

Here are the full groupings:

League A

Group A: United States, Canada, Cuba

Group B: Mexico, Panama, Bermuda

Group C: Honduras, Trinidad and Tobago, Martinique

Group D: Costa Rica, Haiti, Curacao

League B

Group A: French Guiana, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Belize, Grenada

Group B: El Salvador, Dominican Republic, Saint Lucia, Monserrat

Group C: Jamaica, Guyana, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba

Group D: Nicaragua, Suriname, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Dominica

League C

Group A: Barbados, Cayman Islands, Saint Martin, U.S. Virgin Islands

Group B: Bonaire, Bahamas, British Virgin Islands

Group C: Guatemala, Puerto Rico, Anguilla

Group D: Guadeloupe, Turks and Caicos, Sint Maarten