2017 Baseball Hall of Fame enshrinement

Jeff Bagwell, Tim Raines, Ivan Rodriguez, John Schuerholz and Bud Selig will be enshrined in the Hall of Fame on July 30 in Cooperstown, New York. Claire Smith will receive the J.G. Taylor Spink Award for writers, and Bill King will receive the Ford C. Frick Award for broadcasting excellence.

Live updates from Cooperstown

Induction weekend

Doolittle: Class of 2017 can open Hall of Fame to excluded stars
Doolittle: Montreal's lingering passion for baseball dominated Cooperstown
Claire Smith honored with Spink Award at Hall of Fame
Claire Smith enters Hall: 'Shine the light where it needs to be shone'

Class of 2017 overview

Jeff Bagwell

Video: Bagwell -- I tried to hit like Tony Gwynn
Stats & Information: What makes Jeff Bagwell a Hall of Famer?
Crasnick: With Hall of Fame election, deep wounds closing for Jeff Bagwell

Tim Raines

Doolittle: How statheads paved Tim Raines' road to Cooperstown
Stats & Information: What makes Tim Raines a Hall of Famer?
Video: Raines -- I was probably the fastest guy in baseball
Video: Raines on the biggest call of his life

Ivan Rodriguez

Stats & Information: What makes Ivan Rodriguez a Hall of Famer?
Video: Rodriguez calls Johnny Bench his 'hero'
Simon: The 24 hours that defined Ivan Rodriguez's baseball career

Bud Selig and John Schuerholz

Bryant: Did Bud Selig make baseball better?
Schoenfield: No surprise John Schuerholz, Bud Selig elected to Hall of Fame
From the archive: Selig's contemporaries, on Selig

More Hall of Fame

FiveThirtyEight: Hall-Of-Fame careers that Cooperstown ignored
Crasnick: Does character count in Cooperstown? Hall of Famers weigh in
Schoenfield: Who will be the next Hall of Famer for each MLB team?
Crasnick: Did Curt Schilling tweet his way out of Cooperstown?
ESPN's Claire Smith wins J.G. Taylor Spink Award, to be honored during Hall of Fame Weekend
Video: Smith always felt welcome in the clubhouse